University of Michigan Alumni Association

Board of Governors

UMDC is led by a Board of Governors who are elected from the general club membership and committee members. The Nominating Committee determines the Board slate for elections which take place during the Annual Meeting in June. The board works on behalf of the members of the Club. Please also reference the Club Bylaws for additional information.

UMDC's Board of Governors for the 2017-18 year:

  • Charmaine Chan
  • Sam Chappell
  • Ramona Cotca
  • Alex Jaffe
  • David Koss
  • Alana Kuhn
  • Andrew Loeb
  • Jessica Lutz
  • Phil Obrzut
  • Michael Pearson
  • Erik Ruselowski
  • Ariste Sallas-Brookwell
  • Danni Shapiro
  • Nicole Taylor
  • Michael Werner

Executive Officers

UMDC's Executive Officers for the 2017-18 year:

  • President: Erik Ruselowski
  • Vice President: Nicole Taylor
  • Treasurer: Phil Obrzut
  • Secretary: Alana Kuhn

Committee Chairs

The current committee chairs:

  • Career Development: Charmaine Chan
  • Communications: Jessica Lutz
  • Community Service: Andrew Block and Danni Shapiro
  • Congressional Breakfast: Erik Ruselowsk & Alana Kuhn
  • Development: Sam Chappell & Michael Werner
  • Programming: Andrew Loeb & Alana Kuhn
  • Scholarship: Mike Pearson & Ramona Cotca
  • Silent Auction: Kristy Lukaszewski
  • Sports: Erik Ruselowski
  • Volunteer Engagement: Nicole Taylor & Ariste Sallas-Brookwell

If you're interested in volunteering, we'd love to have you! Please email for more information.