University of Michigan Alumni Association

Board of Governors

Click for monthly Board meeting minutes.

The Officers and Board of Governors

2015-2016 Officers

David Rice, BBA'90, President 

Mary Baumgarten, BA’80, Vice President

Rick Franczak, BBA'79, Treasurer

Jim Freeman, BSE'07, Secretary


Committee Chairs

Mary Baumgarten, BA'80, Cultural events, Professional/career events 

Ron Braun, BAED'72, Immediate past president, scholarship fundraising 

Rick Franczak, BBA'79, Freshman sendoff

Josh Holman, BA'05, Young alumni (co-chair)

Lindsay Holman, BS'05, MS'10, DDS'12, Young alumni (co-chair)

Louis C. LaChance, BSE'66, MBA'68, Home football game tailgates

Sally Lorimer, BBA'81, Communications 

Dr. Edwin Rennell, DDS'60, Away football game viewing parties

Colleen Williams, MSW '99, Student scholarships 


To reach any of our officers or committee chairs, please contact us at


Board Members and Volunteers


Mary Baumgarten, BA'80

Nicole Bender, BA'14

Ron Braun, BAED'72

Hannah Cross

Alex Engebretson, BBA'14, M.Acc.'15

Rick Franczak, BBA'79

Jim Freeman, BSE'07

Bob Hayes, BGS '02

Josh Holman, BA'05

Lindsay Holman, BS'05, MS'10, DDS'12

Louis C. LaChance, BSE'66, MBA'68

Matthew Liston, BSEIO'02

Sally Lorimer, BBA'81 

April Pochmara, BA Communications/PR'03

Richard Potchynok, BA'71

Dr. Edwin Rennell, DDS'60

David Rice, BBA'90

Mahnoush St. Clair, BS'90

Colleen Williams, MSW '99



Geoff Brown, BS'97, JD'03

Lisa Drouillard BA'84

Hon. Christopher J. Johnson, BGS '78

Anna Lembryk, BA'09

Matthew Misiak BA'98, JD'02

Peter Neuroth BA'05, post-BA ED'14

Shawn Sturgis, BA'07, BSN'10

Ian Waldo, BBA'08 


Past Presidents

Ron Braun, BAED'72, (2013-2015)

Rick Franczak BBA'79 (2012-2013)

Matthew Misiak BA'98, JD'02 (2011-2012)

Sara Zaremski BSE'99, MBA'04 (2010-2011)

Lisa Drouillard BA'84 (2009-2010)

Geoff Brown, BS'97, JD'03 (2007-2009)

Dianne Hersey BA'75, JD'77 (2006-2007)

Dr. Edward Sarkisian, DDS, BS'74 (2005-2006)

Dr. Edwin Rennell, DDS'60 (1993-1994, 2000-2001, 2002-2005)

Dr. Robert Oxley (1999-2000, 2001-2002)

Susan Smith (1998-1999)

Martha L. Nield (1997-1998)

Louis C. LaChance, BSE'66, MBA'68 (1996-1997)

Richard Potchynok BA'71 (1992-1993, 1995-1996)

George W. Bowersox (1994-1995)

James E. Lubinski (1991-1992)

Gregory J. Stempien BA'66 (1990-1991)