University of Michigan Alumni Association

Board Leadership

The club is led by a Board of Directors who are elected from the general club membership. Elections are held every May for a one (1) year term. The board works on behalf of the members of the Club.

If you want to know more or to attend meetings, please email the club at michigan_club@hotmail.com or contact one of our officers below. Please also reference our by-laws(1.

For alumni interested in volunteering in the club, please contact the respective chair person(s) below.

2015-2016 Board Members

 

 

 

Brian Seidenberg

 

Brian Seidenberg

President

brian.seidenberg@gmail.com 

 

 

Christina Scheidle

 

Christina Scheidle

Vice President

cscheidle@lexconcordia.com

 

Ricardo Carrera

Treasurer

 qsalsero@yahoo.com

 

Herman Guevara

Secretary

hermanguevara@hotmail.com

Scholarship Committee

  • Gina Smurro - Gsmurro@gmail.com
  • Sharon Snyder - swsnyder@aol.com
  • Steve Anderson - steve.a.dr@gmail.com  

Sports Committee

  • Jeff Kominsky - jeffkominsky@gmail.com
  • Michael Gold - mgold@goldforest.com
  • Herman Guevara - hermanguevara@hotmail.com

Student-Alumni Relations

  • Julie Harris Nelson - Terrykidsxxx@gmail.com
  • Halley Peters - halleyjpeters@gmail.com
  • Natalie Bunting - nmbunting@gmail.com

Communications, Marketing and Membership Committee

  • Mohan Sha - taizisha@gmail.com
  • Brynn Katzen - brynnkatzen@gmail.com
  • Michael Gold - mgold@goldforest.com
  • Julia Brown - julia@brownbuzz.com

Events Committee

  • Jamie Isani - jisani@hunton.com
  • Julia Brown - julia@brownbuzz.com
  • Halley Peters - halleyjpeters@gmail.com
  • Natalie Bunting - nmbunting@gmail.com
  • Jim Snyder - jimwsnyder@aol.com
  • Jason Vaupen - jvaupen@gmail.com

 

 

To view board positions please look at the  Miami-Ft. Lauderdale bylaws (Word doc).

To become involved please fill out Willingness to Serve Form (Word doc).