University of Michigan Alumni Association

Alumnae Council Contacts


Executive Committee

Chair - Kendall Flowers (Ann Arbor-Sink) chairman@alumnaecouncil.org
Vice Chair - Wendy Urquhart (Ann Arbor-Conger) wendyurquhart@hotmail.com
Recording Secretary - Dawn Dodge (unaffiliated) dawn@dodgeenterprisesllc.com
Corresponding Secretary - Mary Kinley (Ann Arbor-Waterman) mfkinley@gmail.com
Treasurer - Lea Goodsell (unaffiliated) lodtohan@aol.com
Nominating Chair - Edi Bletcher (unaffiliated) emkb@umich.edu

 

Governing Board Members Elected at Large

Mary Appelt (Grand Rapids Federation) mmappelt@umich.edu
Grace Bacon (Ann Arbor-Waterman) gbacon4999@aol.com
Elizabeth Bishop (Ann Arbor-Sink) bbishop@umich.edu
Edi Bletcher (unaffiliated) emkb@umich.edu
Nancy Breithart (Birmingham) nbreithart@wowway.com
Anna Marie Ferguson (Detroit) annamarieferg@gmail.com
Diane Hummel (Grand Rapids Federation) hummeldc@gmail.com
Millie Irwin (Ann Arbor-Waterman) mailmmi@aol.com
Sondra Loucks Wilson (Grand Rapids Federation) sond@umich.edu
Linda Moragne (Detroit) lamoragne@aol.com
Elaine O'Brien (Oakland County) umelaine@msn.com
Christina Pechette (unaffiliated) cpechett@umich.edu
Janice Stephens (Ann Arbor - Sink) jstephens2000@aol.com
Shirleyanne K. Schlang (Detroit) skschlang@hotmail.com
Carol Tierney (Birmingham) oaketierney@yahoo.com

 

Representatives to the Michigan League Board of Governors

Barbara Balbach (Ann Arbor-Waterman) dbalbach@comcast.net  
Mary Kinley (Ann Arbor-Waterman) mfkinley@gmail.com        
Lois Stenger (Ann Arbor-Waterman) lois.stenger@sbcglobal.net

 

Representatives to the Henderson House Board of Governors

Grace Bacon (Ann Arbor-Waterman) gbacon4999@aol.com
Edi Bletcher (unaffiliated) emkb@umich.edu
Lea Goodsell (unaffiliated) lodtohan@aol.com
Helen Hill (unaffiliated) helen_hill@comcast.net
Barbara Marcus (Grand Rapids Federation) bpmarcus@usa.net
Carolyn Siebers (unaffiliated) sieberc@resa.net
Leesa Tobin (unaffiliated) leesatobin@comcast.net
Linda Troesch (Ann Arbor-Waterman) ltroesch1918@gmail.com

 

Ex-Officio

Archivist - Val Bullen (Jackson) fraub@juno.com
Chair, Henderson House Board - Barb Marcus (Grand Rapids Federation) bpmarcus@usa.net

 

How you can get involved:

Membership in the Alumnae Council is open to everyone who supports our mission; men or women, alumni of the University of Michigan or not. To receive our meeting notices send your name, address, phone number, and e-mail address to Lea Goodsell: lodtohan@aol.com.

To find out more about an alumnae club in your area, contact its president or membership chair listed below:

Ann Arbor–Sink Group – President, Peg Eibler peibler@umich.edu
Ann Arbor-Waterman Group – President, Carolyn Tyson cwtyson8983@aol.com; Membership Chair, Bonnie Reece reece@msu.edu
Birmingham – President, Ruth Porter apor67ter@comcast.net
Detroit – President, Dr. Helen Clay-Spotser joypeacelove1946@gmail.com; Membership Chair, Cerise Tounsel ctounsel@gmail.com
Flint – President, Adele Karas akaras@umich.edu
Grand Rapids Federation – President, Jade VanderVelde mjadev@umich.edu
Lansing – President, Traceen Pasteur tpasteur@umich.edu
Saginaw – President, Teresa Borowski bborowski@aol.com