University of Michigan Alumni Association

Alumnae Council Contacts


Executive Committee

Chair - Cerise Rustin Tounsel (Detroit) chairman@alumnaecouncil.org
Vice Chair - Elizabeth Bishop (Ann Arbor-Sink) bbishop@umich.edu
Recording Secretary - Dawn Dodge (unaffiliated) dawn@dodgeenterprisesllc.com
Corresponding Secretary - Diane Hummel (Grand Rapids Federation) hummeldc@gmail.com
Treasurer - Lea Goodsell (unaffiliated) lodtohan@aol.com
Nominating Chair - Edi Bletcher (unaffiliated) emkb@umich.edu

 

Governing Board Members Elected at Large

Mary Appelt (Grand Rapids Federation) mmappelt@umich
Grace Bacon (Ann Arbor-Waterman) gbacon4999@aol.com
Jocelyn Bennett (Detroit) jocelynbennett25@yahoo.com
Edi Bletcher (unaffiliated) emkb@umich.edu
Nancy Breithart (Birmingham) nbreithart@wowway.com
Anna Marie Ferguson (Detroit) annamarieferg@gmail.com
Adele Karas (Flint) akaras@umich.edu
Sondra Loucks Wilson (Grand Rapids Federation) sond@umich.edu
Marilynn J. Magoon (Detroit) mjmumbsn@umich.edu
Linda Moragne (Detroit) lamoragne@aol.com
Elaine O'Brien (Oakland County) umelaine@msn.com
Shirleyanne K. Schlang (Detroit) skschlang@hotmail.com
Linda Severin (unaffiliated) lseverin@verizon.net
Janice Stephens (Ann Arbor - Sink) jstephens2000@aol.com
Judy Waterston (unaffilated) judy@waterston.org
Roberta Zald (unaffiliated) rzald@umich.edu

 

Representatives to the Michigan League Board of Governors

Barbara Balbach (Ann Arbor-Waterman) dbalbach@comcast.net  
Charlene Mosher Herstein (unaffiliated) charlene@hersteins.com       
Lois Stenger (Ann Arbor-Waterman) lois.stenger@sbcglobal.net

 

Representatives to the Henderson House Board of Governors

Jean McCarthy Rogers (unaffiliated) jeanmarymcrogers@gmail.com
Edi Bletcher (unaffiliated) emkb@umich.edu
Lea Goodsell (unaffiliated) lodtohan@aol.com
Helen Hill (unaffiliated) helen_hill@comcast.net
Barbara Marcus (Grand Rapids Federation) bpmarcus@usa.net
Carolyn Siebers (unaffiliated) sieberc@resa.net
Leesa Tobin (unaffiliated) leesatobin@comcast.net
Linda Troesch (Ann Arbor-Waterman) ltroesch1918@gmail.com

 

Ex-Officio

Archivist - Val Bullen (Jackson) fraub@juno.com
Chair, Henderson House Board - Barb Marcus (Grand Rapids Federation) bpmarcus@usa.net

 

How you can get involved:

Membership in the Alumnae Council is open to everyone who supports our mission; men or women, alumni of the University of Michigan or not. To receive our meeting notices send your name, address, phone number, and e-mail address to Lea Goodsell: lodtohan@aol.com.

To find out more about an alumnae club in your area, contact its president or membership chair listed below:

Ann Arbor–Sink Group – President, Betty Doman bdoman2900@sbcglobal.net
Ann Arbor-Waterman Group – President, Carolyn Tyson cwtyson8983@aol.com; Membership Chair, Bonnie Reece reece@msu.edu
Birmingham – President, Ruth Porter apor67ter@comcast.net
Detroit – President, Dr. Helen Clay-Spotser joypeacelove1946@gmail.com; Membership Chair, Cerise Tounsel ctounsel@gmail.com
Flint – President, Adele Karas akaras@umich.edu
Grand Rapids Federation – President, Jade VanderVelde mjadev@umich.edu
Lansing – President, Traceen Pasteur tpasteur@umich.edu
Saginaw – President, Teresa Borowski bborowski@aol.com